Aidpage is a
support network.
Ask for help
Offer help
Sign up now
Talking about:
21,340 posts
138,971 visits

What's on your heart and mind today?

show starting post by SysBot
Show newest posts...
 in response to YonnaB...   Hun from expereince I have learned no matter where you live, no one can kick you out with out an eviction notice! She even though your mother must supply you with a 30 day at most notice, you can then fight it and since you have kids, you will or should get extentions.
I would check into housing areas and tell them your problem. I'm struggling more than I care to admit and like you I have 2 kids. One I had at 18 and was thrown out of my mothers house at 16.
Fight for your rights as a mother, no matter if your owne mother you fight for your rights!
Talk to Proudmommieof2
I need donations. You can donate $2 or $3, any amount helps and counts.

Please go to the website below to know what the donations are going to be used for:
Talk to vania
Hey, My name is Yonna. I am a single mother with two kids. I just recently tured 18. I've been treated awful for the last couple of months, Now it's time for me to go. Unfortunately, My mother is kicking us out, When I have no other place to go. No other family members that lives here that could help me out. I've been trying my best to find a place but it seems like nothing is coming my way, Now I have a time limit. I have to be out this out including my two kids within the next couple of weeks :( If someone can help please feel the need to comment. I will glady appreciate it. I really do. God bless !!!! - YonnaB.
Talk to YonnaB
Hello to the good hearted people out there that have a passion for helping others! GOD BLESS YOU! When I was employed I was one of those generous people to help out with the homeless, espicially when it was payday. Now I am unemployed and struggling with my electric bill, garbage and just lost my car insurance due to no payment. Just yesterday I recieved my 15 day notice to pay PG&E and today for garbage. I do recieve aid from the county but not enough to pay my bills. Is their somebody out there to help me and my kids? My pG&E is $301.26 and my garbage is $164.84 willing to accept any donation. I might up ending making payment arrangments with my PG&E bill if I don't get that much help. I pray to god someone can help! I asked friends and family for help but everyone is tight with their budgets. I am so worried that I will not be able to pay these bills and having my electric turned off will really affect my kids. All I can do is PRAY! Lord please hear me!
Talk to HearMyPrayers925
I need donations. You can donate $2 or $3, any amount helps and counts.

Please go to the website below to know what the donations are going to be used for:
Talk to vania
I'm a disbled single mother of an intelligent, beautiful daughter. We are in desperate need of a car, utility help & financial help. I do currently have a 1993 Dodge Van, but it is not running at this time. I know some of the problems, but not all. I need financial assistance in getting my current car fixed or in getting another car since my income is so low. Thank you.
Talk to im_a_chameleon
My daughter is turning 8 and my son is turning 6. I'm planing a small party I have the place arranged but I can't afford to do allot. I don't have any family or Grand parents to help me out. I would really LOVE for my kids to have this Party. This is going to be there first party with others kids other years we bake a cake and sing Happy Birthday at home. I have the Party Planned for Nov 6Th. I'm having both parties together hoping to save some money. I would great to have a Clown at the party. I have been looking them up they do face painting and balloon shaping. They are asking $150 or more I can't afford that. Maybe if anyone in my area knows anyone that is in the Clown business or knows any ideas for entertainment. More realistically would be Pizza for the party. I have a theme but I'm just wanting to get solid colors (Black,Green)(Pink,Purple)and the cake would have the Hulk, Tinker Bell on them. I just want to make this a VERY special day for my kids no worries of money or food just fun with other kids. My food stamps got cut down and it makes it harder to make food stretch witch puts more stress on me to try and my this a Great day. I have posted a Walmart wish list with a range of items. From a dvd player and movies we don't have cable it would be great to get the kids off my back even used Dvds any kids stuff. Blankets to stay warm in the winter,crayons coloring books, reading books. Anything Tinker Bell or Hulk Spider man ect. Even cards and stickers are welcome I just want to fluid my kids with fun and love. If anyone has any ideas on how I could save some money please let me know. I really don't have much money after bills,food and back to school clothes. Thank you for taking the time to read though my post God Bless
Talk to Miller
 in response to darkstar...   What state are you in ? Maybe google something up. I was out on my own at 16 I managed to stay with people or babysit for a place to stay at night. Check out Good Luck
Talk to Miller
I need to move out on my own and get a job but I do not know how. My mom isn't able to take me places to look for work and I do not have anyone else who can. It would be perfect if I had some friends that I could stay with one of them for a while and they help me find work and get out and meet people but I don't have anyone. I was wondering if any of you could give me some advice. Thanks.
Talk to darkstar
my name is Bianca my older sister lost her 19 month Baby tragically drowned. i want to help her in any way i can we did a car wash and this weekend i plan on doing a garage sale and selling some of my stuff if you have any items you dont need or wanna help out it would be greatly appreciated the smallest bit counts 2 dollars would even be generous. anything to help her out. we want the baby to be buried properly and be able to be remebered
Talk to Anonymous
La Pine Lady
I found this site just tonight. I have finally come to grips that my teeth will not just go back to normal, And I can't ignore them any longer. I am 21 years old, 22 in 8 days. I watched my father's deaf rot out of his mouth my whole life and die with just 3 at 42... I don't want to look like that. I have spent the last 3 years battling drugs, I have gotten out of treat, I'm clean, Living with family while I go to school on Loans. But unless I'm 19 or younger I do not qualify for Oregon Health insurance. I am currently unemployed ( who isn't these days) I just had my gallbladder taken out about 2 months ago and a stack of bills I may never be able to pay. And My teeth are killing me.... and are to the point it hurts to even brush them. I am honestly interested in dentures... My teeth would cost much more to save than to just have them all pulled. I'm just wondering if there is anywhere that can help me. I have no money, no insurance, and am simply just loosing hope. Any idea's are appreciated.
Talk to La Pine Lady
I need donations. You can donate $2 or $3, any amount helps and counts.

Please go to the website below to know what the donations are going to be used for:
Talk to vania
como esta
 in response to stazzman...   I should get back on my feet in Nov. till then I have to hang ,I know with the help of God and my last few days of work till I retire ,I should be able to make it ,I wish I could help someone but till I'm sure I can help myself , I have to wait and see.,So many people need help ,Hang in there and pray to our lord.
Talk to como esta
I need help i need to get my teeth fixed but don't have the money
my teeth feel like chalk when i bite down
i need dental home can i get help please
Talk to louise2211
Ms. Dry Bones Ministries
 in response to soulight...   Hello,my name is I am a single parent of three. I have a ministry where I feed and clothe the hungry. I am looking for more food and hygeine resources Even a new van. do you know of any resources?
Talk to Ms. Dry Bones Ministries
I need donations. You can donate $2 or $3, any amount helps and counts.

Please go to the website below to know what the donations are going to be used for:
Talk to vania
 in response to cambrianewo...   first of all nobody should go through any kind of abuse...but start looking up apartments 4 rent or even look in the news paper for people that need roomates. Even the food stamp office they will have info on things like that
Talk to ShaleaH
I just don't know what to do... I love this person and everything, but I think all of this is way too much on both of us. We both collect SSI, bairly have any money, and this person is constantly mentally and verbally abusing me. I need help getting out of this situation, but don't know how to go about doing it.
Talk to cambrianewo
I took my son for an evaluation for tutoring, well it seems he may have ADD+....,now the private tutor will will cost $10,670 dollars. How do I go about getting the federal money that the government awarded to a center that applied for it to do after school tutoring at my son's school where he won't receive one-one tutoring that he needs-every little bit helps?
Talk to Nola29
Barb G.
I provide for our family by myself as my husband has mental and physical limitations and is unable to work. Even with my husband's medical bills we have been able to squeak by. My teenage son has recently been diagnosed with cancer and I honestly don't know what I am going to do about the medical bills. I have been paying the insurance premiums myself as my employer no longer offers me health insurance or any other benefits. My husband's premium is fairly high due to his pre-existing condition so I put myself and my son on a high deductible plan as I thought we were both fairly healthy. I also purchased critical care insurance which was supposed to provide me with funds if any of us were in an accident or were diagnosed with any critical illness but the insurance company has informed me that my son will only receive a partial benefit as we opted for surveillance as opposed to chemotherapy after the surgery was performed to remove the tumor. I am looking at an additional $10,000 in bills annually for the next six years. There is no way I will be able to afford the additional $60,000 of debt I will be acquiring as we are underwater in our home and I have no equity to pull out to pay this bill. I am also losing hours at work as it has been necessary for me to take time off of for my son's illness and now he's depressed so I will be missing even more time to take him to his therapy appointments. I am an extremely hard worker and I would be willing to work a second job if anyone is aware of something I can do from home between 7:00 pm and 11:00 pm. I would appreciate any honest opportunity to make some additional money. Thank you.
Talk to Barb G.